SCHEDULE AND RESULTS FOR THE 2015-2016 SEASON

Final Record: 22-11 (10-8 in BE)

Last updated: 3/20/16


Schedule in iCal and rss formats, via ButlerSports.com

DATEOPPONENT/RESULTTIME/RECORDTVRADIOINTERNET
 PRESEASON    
Oct. 31 (Sat.)BUTLER 79, TAYLOR 44 WISH1070/93.5live stats/video
Nov. 7 (Sat.)#24 BUTLER 106, SAINT JOSEPH'S 66 WISH107.5 (live)
1070/93.5 (JIP)
live stats/video
 REGULAR SEASON    
Nov. 14 (Sat.)#24 BUTLER 144, CITADEL 711-0 (0-0)FS2107.5 (live)
1070/93.5 (JIP)
Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 19 (Thu.)#22 Butler 93, Missouri State 59^2-0 (0-0)ESPNU107.5live stats/WatchESPN$
Nov. 20 (Fri.)#22 Butler 74, Temple 69^3-0 (0-0)ESPN2107.5Gametracker/live stats/WatchESPN$
Nov. 22 (Sun.)Miami (FL) 85, #22 Butler 75^3-1 (0-0)ESPN21070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/WatchESPN$
Nov. 28 (Sat.)BUTLER 89, SIU-EDWARDSVILLE 734-1 (0-0)FS2 107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 2 (Wed.)Butler 78, #17 Cincinnati 765-1 (0-0)CBSSN1070/93.5Gametracker
Dec. 5 (Sat.)BUTLER 85, INDIANA STATE 716-1 (0-0)FS1 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 7 (Mon.)#18 BUTLER 93, VMI 667-1 (0-0)FSN 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 12 (Sat.)#18 BUTLER 94, TENNESSEE 868-1 (0-0)FS1 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 19 (Sat.)#17 Butler 74, #9 Purdue 68%9-1 (0-0)BTN107.5Gametracker/BTN2GO$
Dec. 22 (Tue.)#9 BUTLER 88, SOUTHERN UTAH 5210-1 (0-0)FS2 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 28 (Mon.)#9 BUTLER 92, IUPUI 5411-1 (0-0)FS2 107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 31 (Thu.)#12 PROVIDENCE 81, #9 BUTLER 73*11-2 (0-1)CBSSN 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats
Jan. 2 (Sat.)#6 Xavier 88, #9 Butler 69*11-3 (0-2)FS1 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 5 (Tue.)#18 Butler 77, DePaul 72*12-3 (1-2)FSN1070/93.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Jan. 10 (Sun.)#11 VILLANOVA 60, #18 BUTLER 55*12-4 (1-3)FS1 107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 16 (Sat.)#23 BUTLER 78, ST. JOHN'S 58*13-4 (2-3)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 19 (Tue.)#16 Providence 71, #18 Butler 68*13-5 (2-4)FS1 107.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Jan. 23 (Sat.)Creighton 72, #18 Butler 64*13-6 (2-5)FS1 107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 27 (Wed.)BUTLER 67, DePAUL 53*14-6 (3-5)CBSSN1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats
Jan. 30 (Sat.)Marquette 75, Butler 69*14-7 (3-6)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Feb. 2 (Tue.)BUTLER 87, GEORGETOWN 76*15-7 (4-6)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 6 (Sat.)Butler 89, St. John's 56*16-7 (5-6)FSN107.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Feb. 10 (Wed.)Butler 81, Seton Hall 75*17-7 (6-6)FS1107.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Feb. 13 (Sat.)#5 XAVIER 74, BUTLER 57*17-8 (6-7)FOX 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 16 (Tue.)BUTLER 88, CREIGHTON 75*18-8 (7-7)FS1 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 20 (Sat.)#1 Villanova 77, Butler 67*18-9 (7-8)FOX 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 27 (Tue.)Butler 90, Georgetown 87*19-9 (8-8)CBS1070/93.5Gametracker/video
Mar. 2 (Wed.)BUTLER 85, SETON HALL 78*20-9 (9-8)FS1107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Mar. 5 (Sat.)BUTLER 95, MARQUETTE 74*21-9 (10-8)FSN1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
 BIG EAST TOURNAMENT    
Mar. 10 (Thu.)Providence 74, Butler 60**21-10 (10-8)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
 NCAA TOURNAMENT    
Mar. 17 (Thu.)Butler 71, Texas Tech 61~22-10 (10-8)tru1070/93.5Gametracker/March Madness Live
Mar. 19 (Sat.)#4 Virginia 77, Butler 69~22-11 (10-8)TBS107.5Gametracker/March Madness Live

* = Big East game
$ = subscription required (note: Fox Sports Go video available through select TV providers)
^ = Puerto Rico Tip-Off, Coliseo Roberto Clemente, San Juan, Puerto Rico
% = Crossroads Classic, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN
** = Big East Tournament, Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
~ = NCAA Tournament, PNC Arena, Raleigh, NC

Rankings are from the Associated Press Top 25 Poll for the week in which the game was played

HOME GAMES are played at Hinkle Fieldhouse

All Radio Broadcasts on WFNI-AM 1070 The Fan and 93.5 FM except as noted
Broadcast Air Time Is Generally 30 Minutes Prior To Listed Time

JIP = Joined in Progress

WatchESPN/ESPN3 content requires specific TV or Internet providers in order to access content, 
and is subject to blackout restrictions

All Times Listed Are Eastern And Subject To Change

Back to the Butler Basketball Page

DISCLAIMER: This page is not endorsed by, run by, or otherwise affiliated with Butler University. It is maintained by yours truly, an alumnus, with the sole intent of being the best place for Butler Men's Hoops info on the Internet.

Valid HTML 4.0 Transitional