SCHEDULE AND RESULTS FOR THE 2016-2017 SEASON

Final Record: 25-9 (12-6 in BE)

Last updated: 3/27/17


Schedule in iCal and rss formats, via ButlerSports.com

DATEOPPONENT/RESULTTIME/RECORDTVRADIOINTERNET
 PRESEASON    
Oct. 29 (Sat.)BUTLER 100, WABASH 53 WISH107.5live stats/video
Nov. 5 (Sat.)BUTLER 77, SAGINAW VALLEY STATE 50 WISH107.5live stats/video
 REGULAR SEASON    
Nov. 12 (Sat.)BUTLER 89, NORTHERN COLORADO 521-0 (0-0)FS2107.5live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 16 (Wed.)BUTLER 70, NORTHWESTERN 68+2-0 (0-0)FS1107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 19 (Sat.)BUTLER 86, BUCKNELL 60^3-0 (0-0)FSN107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 21 (Mon.)BUTLER 91, NORFOLK STATE 55^4-0 (0-0)FS1107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 24 (Thu.)Butler 76, Vanderbilt 66^^5-0 (0-0)FS1107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 25 (Fri.)Butler 69, #8 Arizona 65^^6-0 (0-0)FS1107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Nov. 28 (Mon.)#18 Butler 68, Utah 597-0 (0-0)PAC121070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/PAC12 video$
Dec. 3 (Sat.)#18 BUTLER 82, CENTRAL ARKANSAS 588-0 (0-0)FS2 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 7 (Wed.)Indiana State 72, #16 Butler 718-1 (0-0)  107.5Gametracker/live stats/ESPN3$
Dec. 10 (Sat.)#16 BUTLER 75, #22 CINCINNATI 659-1 (0-0)FS1
FSMW/FSIN
107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 17 (Sat.)#18 Butler 83, #9 Indiana 78%10-1 (0-0)BTN107.5Gametracker/live stats/BTN2GO$
Dec. 21 (Wed.)#13 BUTLER 81, VERMONT 6911-1 (0-0)FSN 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Dec. 29 (Thu.)St. John's 76, #13 Butler 73*11-2 (0-1)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Jan. 1 (Sun.)#13 BUTLER 78, PROVIDENCE 61*12-2 (1-1)CBSSN93.1Gametracker/live stats/CBSSN video$
Jan. 4 (Wed.)#18 BUTLER 66, #1 VILLANOVA 58*13-2 (2-1)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 7 (Sat.)#18 Butler 85, Georgetown 76 (OT)*14-2 (3-1)FOX 1070/93.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Jan. 11 (Wed.)#8 Creighton 75, #12 Butler 64*14-3 (3-2)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 14 (Sat.)#12 BUTLER 83, #15 XAVIER 78*15-3 (4-2)FS1 1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 16 (Mon.)#13 BUTLER 88, MARQUETTE 80*16-3 (5-2)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 21 (Sat.)#13 Butler 70, DePaul 69 (OT)*17-3 (6-2)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Jan. 25 (Wed.)#11 Butler 61, Seton Hall 54*18-3 (7-2)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Jan. 28 (Sat.)GEORGETOWN 85, #11 BUTLER 81*18-4 (7-3)CBSSN1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/CBSSN video$
Jan. 31 (Tue.)#22 CREIGHTON 76, #16 BUTLER 67*18-5 (7-4)FS11070/93.5live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 7 (Tue.)#22 Butler 68, Marquette 65*19-5 (8-4)CBSSN1070/93.5Gametracker/CBSSN video$
Feb. 11 (Sat.)Providence 71, #22 Butler 65*19-6 (8-5)CBSSN 107.5Gametracker/CBSSN video$
Feb. 15 (Wed.)#24 BUTLER 110, ST. JOHN'S 86*20-6 (9-5)FS1107.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 19 (Sun.)#24 BUTLER 82, DePAUL 66*21-6 (10-5)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Feb. 22 (Wed.)#22 Butler 74, #2 Villanova 66*22-6 (11-5)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/FSGO$
Feb. 26 (Sun.)#22 Butler 88, Xavier 79*23-6 (12-5)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
Mar. 4 (Sat.)SETON HALL 70, #13 BUTLER 64*23-7 (12-6)FOX1070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
 BIG EAST TOURNAMENT    
Mar. 9 (Thu.)Xavier 62, #18 Butler 57**23-8 (12-6)FS11070/93.5Gametracker/live stats/FSGO$
 NCAA TOURNAMENT    
Mar. 16 (Thu.)#21 Butler 76, Winthrop 64~24-8 (12-6)TNT107.5Gametracker/March Madness Live
Mar. 18 (Sat.)#21 Butler 74, Middle Tennessee 65~25-8 (12-6)TBS1070/93.5Gametracker/March Madness Live
Mar. 24 (Fri.)#5 North Carolina 92, #21 Butler 80~~25-9 (12-6)CBS107.5Gametracker/March Madness Live

* = Big East game
$ = subscription/authentication required (note: Fox Sports Go & CBS Sports Network video available through select TV providers)
+ = Gavitt Tipoff Games, Hinkle Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN
^ = Las Vegas Invitational, Hinkle Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN
^^ = Las Vegas Invitational, Orleans Arena, Las Vegas, NV
% = Crossroads Classic, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Indianapolis, IN
** = Big East Tournament, Madison Square Garden, New York, NY
~ = NCAA Tournament, BMO Harris Bradley Center, Milwaukee, WI
~~ = NCAA Tournament, FedEx Forum, Memphis, TN

Rankings are from the Associated Press Top 25 Poll for the week in which the game was played

HOME GAMES are played at Hinkle Fieldhouse

All Radio Broadcasts on WFNI-AM 1070 The Fan and 93.5 FM except as noted
Broadcast Air Time Is Generally 30 Minutes Prior To Listed Time

All Times Listed Are Eastern And Subject To Change

Back to the Butler Basketball Page

DISCLAIMER: This page is not endorsed by, run by, or otherwise affiliated with Butler University. It is maintained by yours truly, an alumnus, with the sole intent of being the best place for Butler Men's Hoops info on the Internet.

Valid HTML 4.0 Transitional